ATRA issues the licenses to the applicants through a competitive process. The licenses shall be valid for a period of 15 years based on the terms and conditions stated in the license. ATRA issues the following types of licenses:

  1. GSM License
  2. Local Fixed Service Providers License (LFSP)
  3. Internet Service Provider License (ISP)
  4. Global Mobile Personal Communication Services License (GMPCS)
  5. Technical and Technology Service Provider License (TTSP)
  6. Telecom Equipment Importers License (TEI)